Privacy Policy

1. The website visitor (“visitor”) (as “Data Owner”) gives explicit consent to Al Baraka Islamic Bank (as “Data Manager”) to collect, process, use and share the personal data to provide banking products and services for future development, and to carry out any obligations owed to visitors and for other related purposes, including monitoring, automated decision-making and statistical analysis of its business, crime prevention, legal and regulatory compliance, and marketing.

2. The visitor’s personal data is protected under Bahrain Personal Data Protection Law (PDPL) (Act No. 30 of 2018) and the Bank ensures implementing selective security measures for protecting your privacy. The Bank shall implement technical and organizational security measures to keep the visitor’s personal data secured and protected including when cross border transfer and storage.

3. Al Baraka Islamic Bank webserver automatically records details about the visit including IP address, the website from which the visitor visited the website, type of browser software used, website pages that the visitor has visited, and date and duration of the website visit.

4. The personal information collected by Al Baraka Islamic Bank is retained for as long as necessary to fulfil the purpose for which it was collected.

5. Al Baraka Islamic Bank may share visitor’s personal data with ABG Group entities and to those who provide services to Al Baraka Islamic Bank or act as Al Baraka Islamic Bank agents, to any person to whom Al Baraka Islamic Bank transfers or proposes to transfer any of its applicable rights or obligations and to licensed credit reference agencies or other organizations that help Al Baraka Islamic Bank and others make credit decisions and reduce the incidence of fraud or in the course of carrying out identity, fraud prevention or credit control checks. Al Baraka Islamic Bank may also transfer information collected and held about visitors to any country ensuring adequate security measures maintaining visitor’s privacy:
i. to the extent that it is required to do so by any applicable law or regulation;
ii. where there is a duty to the public to disclose;
iii. where Al Baraka Islamic Bank interests require disclosure; or
iv. at a visitor's request or with a visitor's consent.

6. Users have the right to access or correct any information Al Baraka Islamic Bank collects and processes. Request data deleted, blocked, or corrected as long as compliant with Bahrain Laws and CBB regulations. Al Baraka Islamic Bank shall process such request free of any charges, if accepted, within a period of 15 days, otherwise as stipulated by the Law. A consent once given by the user can be withdrawn at any time for any future actions. The user can exercise rights under Personal Data Protection Law, may contact Al Baraka Islamic Bank in writing at:
Email Address: [email protected]
Al Baraka Islamic Bank
P.o. Box 1882, Manama, Kingdom of Bahrain

Data Owner Rights Request Form

سياسة الخصوصية

1. يفوض زائر الموقع (صاحب البيانات) بنك البركة الإسلامي (مدير البيانات) بجمع ومعالجة واستخدام البيانات الشخصية لتقديم المنتجات والخدمات المصرفية للأغراض التطويرية المستقبلية، حتى يتمكن البنك من تنفيذ أي التزامات مستحقة للمستخدمين ولأغراض أخرى ذات صلة، بما في ذلك مراقبة القرارات التي تتم بناء على المعالجة الآلية و التحليل الإحصائي لأعمال البنك و التسويق ومنع حدوث أي جريمة والتوافق القانوني والتنظيمي.
2. تتم حماية البيانات الشخصية العائدة لزائر الموقع بموجب قانون حماية البيانات الشخصية في مملكة البحرين (القانون رقم 30 لعام 2018) ويحرص البنك على تطبيق التدابير الأمنية الكفيلة بحماية الخصوصية. يقوم البنك بتطبيق التدابير الأمنية الفنية والتنظيمية الكفيلة بحماية البيانات الشخصية لصاحب الحساب، بما في ذلك تخزين البيانات الشخصية أو نقلها إلى خارج المملكة.
3. يقوم الخادم الشبكي الإلكتروني لبنك البركة الإسلامي بتسجيل تفاصيل الزيارة تلقائيًا بما في ذلك بروتوكول الإنترنت (عنوانIP)، والموقع الإلكتروني الذي قام زائر الموقع بزيارتنا منه، ونوع برنامج المتصفح المستخدم، وصفحات الموقع الإلكتروني لبنك البركة الإسلامي التي يقوم الزائر بتصفحها، وتاريخ و مدة تصفح الزائر للموقع.
4. يتم الاحتفاظ بالبيانات الشخصية التي يجمعها البنك طالما كانت ضرورية لتحقيق الغرض الذي تم جمعها من أجله.
5. قد يقوم بنك البركة الإسلامي بمشاركة البيانات الشخصية لزائري الموقع مع كيانات مجموعة البركة المصرفية (ABG) أو مع الذين يقدمون خدمات أو يقومون بدور وكلاء بنك البركة الإسلامي، أو إلى أي شخص تؤول إليه ملكية بنك البركة الإسلامي أو يقترح نقل أي من حقوقه أو واجباته السارية أو إلى وكالات مرجعية ائتمانية مرخصة أو منظمات أخرى تساعد بنك البركة الإسلامي وغيره في اتخاذ قرارات ائتمانية والحد من حالات الاحتيال أو تزوير الهوية، و لمنع الاحتيال أو لمراقبة الائتمان. يجوز لبنك البركة الإسلامي أيضًا نقل المعلومات التي يتم جمعها والتي تخص المستخدمين إلى أي بلد لأي من الأغراض المذكورة مع ضمان تطبيق التدابير الأمنية الكافية للحفاظ على خصوصية زائر الموقع وذلك:
• إلى الحد الذي يتطلبه ذلك بموجب أي قانون أو لائحة معمول بها؛
• عندما يكون هناك واجب لإتاحة البيانات للجمهور؛
• حيث تتطلب مصالح بنك البركة الإسلامي الإفصاح عنها؛
• بناء على طلب الزائر أو بموافقة الزائر.
6. يحق لزائر الموقع طلب الاخطار بالبيانات موضوع المعالجة و تصحيح أي بيانات يقوم البنك بجمعها ومعالجتها. كما يحق لصاحب الحساب المطالبة بحجب أو مسح البيانات إذا كان الطلب يتوافق مع قوانين مملكة البحرين ولوائح مصرف البحرين المركزي. في حال قبول طلبك، سيقوم البنك بالاستجابة دون مقابل خلال فترة 15 يومًا، ما لم ينص القانون على فترة أخرى. يحق لزائر الموقع في أي وقت سحب الموافقة على معالجة البيانات الشخصية. يحق لزائر الموقع المطالبة بحقوقه المقررة بموجب أحكام قانون حماية البيانات الشخصية من خلال التواصل بالبنك على:
البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]
بنك البركة الإسلامي
ص. ب 1882
المنامة ، مملكة البحرين


نموذج طلب حقوق صاحب البيانات